Hello world!

How often in the rush of everyday life, do YOU stop to see the small things all around you? We are  so busy with phones, computers, appointments, kids, etc. that we forget there is a BIG, HUGE world all around us that we don’t even see.

I’ve loved photography for as long as I can remember. I used my fathers’ 35mm Pentax for years before buying one of my very own. I took classes in HS and College in photography but they were mostly about taking black and white photos, developing the film and developing your own photos. I built my own darkroom in my parent’s basement as I loved this so much. Now with digital photography, all of what I learned is basically no longer much use. The upside of digital photography is the lower costs and instant gratification! I no longer have to go back to something to take another photo because the first one was blurry. I love being able to take 20-30 photos of the same small item just to capture that one good photo.

My passion in photography would be flowers and small stuff. I really want a GOOD macro lens but for now, my newest camera will just have to do. I just bought a FujiFilm SL300 which has a 30X optical zoom and a “macro” mode. My Nikon CoolPix has been my go to camera before this and will continue to be a fine extra!

If you too enjoy photography and or seeing the smaller stuff around us, I hope you will enjoy my postings!

All I ask is that you respect my images as my private property. If you like a photo and wish to use it, please ask me first and get written permission.

 

Enjoy!

 

Look at the beautiful colors of  this fallen leaf!

Look at the beautiful colors of this fallen leaf!

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

Catwoods Porch Party

~ art, cats, nature, animals, weather, and whatever ~

Hard-To-Come-By Lifestyle

A photographic tour of our homestead

My Precious Krafts

A stationery lover's lifestyle blog.

debi riley

The Creative Zone for Making Art

brushpark-watercolors

Aquarelle und Zeichnungen von Carsten Wieland

Your Invitation To~

Bucking the Norm since 1982

FACE Foundation

The Foundation for Animal Care and Education

✨The Fairy Whisperer ✨Colleen Chesebro✨

YA Fantasy Novelist, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

MICHAEL BIACH

reportage photographer

The artistic adventures of a watercolour painter

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Hisame Artwork

Comics | Games | Tutorials

Sepia Saturday

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Frankie0863's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

SALLEY MAVOR

WEE FOLK STUDIO