WikiTree A Free Way to Find Family

WikiTree is a free way you may find you ancestors! Those of us who have spent years of time researching our ancestors have been able to upload are gedcom files to one place where we can ALL collaborate together to bring all those huge family trees into one (eventually).

I uploaded my deceased family members and within weeks, I received a message from Germany, a 3rd cousin I had not known had found my tree online! We have emailed ever since, exchanging pictures and family tree information. We have been able to fill in the blanks as her side of the family remained in Germany as my side left and came to the USA in the 1880’s. She is able to gather church records and translate them for me and I in turn can search the US records and translate them for her for other family members which emigrated to the US.

Sharing my tree on WikiTree was the best thing I ever did! Now I’m hoping that it leads me to find leads to my Irish, Scottish and eventually, Saami ancestors…..

Wikitree contest

2 thoughts on “WikiTree A Free Way to Find Family

Leave a Reply

Catwoods Porch Party

~ art, cats, nature, animals, weather, and whatever ~

Hard-To-Come-By Lifestyle

A photographic tour of our homestead

My Precious Krafts

A stationery lover's lifestyle blog.

debi riley

The Creative Zone for Making Art

brushpark-watercolors

Aquarelle und Zeichnungen von Carsten Wieland

Your Invitation To~

Bucking the Norm since 1982

FACE Foundation

The Foundation for Animal Care and Education

Colleen Chesebro✨The Fairy Whisperer✨

YA Fantasy Novelist, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

MICHAEL BIACH

reportage photographer

The artistic adventures of a watercolour painter

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Hisame Artwork

Comics | Games | Tutorials

Sepia Saturday

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Frankie0863's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

SALLEY MAVOR

WEE FOLK STUDIO